The best coverage
for members living in a Constitutional or Permitless Carry state without a concealed carry permit.
The Constitutional Carry Plan (also known as Permitless Carry) is designed to cover a single member in their home state and any other state where the member can permitless carry, provided they reside in a "Constitutional Carry" or Permitless Carry designated state. The plan provides coverage for those without a Concealed Carry Permit pursuant to any criminal, civil or administrative legal action stemming from a self-defense incident. The plan provides up front payment for all covered expenses so there is no out-of-pocket costs for the member.
NOTE: The states of New York (NY), New Jersey (NJ) and Washington (WA) do not allow coverage for self-defense incidents. Law enforcement officials only in NY are eligible for coverage.
Prospective members must reside in a “Constitutional Carry” (also known as Permitless Carry) designated state.
Benefits of the CCW Constitutional Carry Plan
No Caps, No out of pocket
Critical Response Team on Staff
Industry’s Highest Coverage Amounts
Deep Legal Expertise
Access to our 24-hour Emergency Hotline
Onsite response by Critical Response Team
Vetting of attorneys by National Trial Counsel
No cap on attorney fees (covered upfront)
No cap on investigation fees (covered upfront)
Costs related to court sanctioned monitoring devices through the last day of related trial
Up to $750/day loss-of-wages during criminal or civil trial
No cap on expert witness fees (covered upfront)
All Criminal and Civil trial costs (covered upfront)
Bond included up to $1 million for Primary (add-ons optional)
Civil Trial Costs Covered Even if Found Guilty in a Criminal Trial
Red Flag Law up to $5K
Firearm Replacement if Applicable (See Terms)
Appeals and expungement coverage of costs
Louisiana Act 680 – Coverage for those who meet the requirements for Permitless Carry for Honorably Discharged Veterans and Active Duty Military
Up to $15,000 reimbursement for funeral expenses of a covered member killed during a self-defense incident
Up to 10 Licensed Professional Counseling Sessions (up to $1,500)
Crime-scene cleanup, if needed, in-home up to $3K
Add-ons available for the CCW Safe Constitutional Carry Plan include spouse coverage for an additional $100; up to $1.5 million bail coverage for an additional $50; and dedicated civil liability coverage up to $1 million for an additional $220 per member.
The CCW Safe Constitutional Carry Plan (also known as Permitless Carry) is designed to cover a single member in their home state and any other state where the member can legally permitless carry, provided they reside in a “Constitutional Carry” or Permitless designated state. These are states where it is not required by law to possess a valid permit/license in order to carry concealed or open.
The Primary member shall be the ONLY one covered outside of the residence, within the home state and any other state where the member can legally permitless carry (including vehicle travel). Civil liability coverage add-ons are available at checkout when paying for the plan. Spouse coverage outside the home can also be elected as an add-on.
A self-defense incident is any incident where force is used pursuant to a reasonable belief that use of deadly force is necessary to protect from imminent danger of death or great bodily harm. This includes any necessary force with ALL legal weapons and physical force to defend against a life-threatening attack in self-defense.
The Constitutional Carry Plan is an annual membership with coverage for one year.
This is a recurring subscription membership, with yearly or monthly payment options.
New members receive a physical membership card about three weeks after their join date. Members can print and or immediately download a digital membership card to an Android or iPhone from their account at any time.
This plan is non-transferrable.
The Primary member will be covered to the level of a $1 Million bond for all recognized use of force responses to life-threatening attacks when there is admissible evidence of a self defense claim (all weapons covered). The primary member and spouse is covered in all states except NJ, NY and WA. See our Terms of Service for additional information.
The spouse (if not covered by an add-on) and all children under the age of 18 years old who reside at the residence of the Primary member and who are not prohibited from possessing a firearm, will be covered, at no additional cost, to the level of a $250,000 bond, with no cap on civil defense costs, and no cap on criminal defense for all recognized use of force responses to life-threatening attacks occurring INSIDE THE RESIDENCE ONLY.
Children 18 years or older who reside at the residence of the primary member must have their own membership plan.
Bond can be increased up to $1.5 Million for the primary member and spouse by selecting the additional coverage add-on for each member.
Other Member Benefits Include
Digital Membership Cards
Membership status can be immediately digitally transferred to smartphones upon plan purchase. Membership verification can also be printed and carried in wallet.
24-hour Emergency Hotline
Emergency calls are answered by a live agent 24 hours/day, 365 days/year. Callers are immediately connected to an attorney, ensuring that the member has access to instantaneous legal support.
Online Educational Content
Access to Online Content and Instructional/Educational Videos: Members are provided access to current weekly content directly applicable to concealed carry. CCW Safe publishes two free e-newsletters per week, available only to members who opt in.